It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
556 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Legends of Lycia FLL

Visiting: Turkey
Tour Duration 8 Days
Reviews for Family Legends of Lycia 4.5 out of 5 based on 7 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Legends of Lycia tour available at present.

Please select a date:

5 Mr Giles Scoble, 14/01/15

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The whole experience was superb from booking to the final night. We went 5* luxury to Cuba last year and as a family we unanimously agreed that this Explore holiday was the best ever holiday I really liked the 'homely feel' of the hotel. It wasn't all marble and polished brass but that really didn't matter. The staff were great, the rooms were clean and the beds were superbly comfortable. Pool was great although the slide could be open for more than a couple of hours at lunch and in the evening.

Read more
4 Eleanor Richards, 14/01/15

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Hotel basis but clean and lovely pool

Read more
4.5 Rachel Turner, 03/12/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The children loved jumping off the boat in the bay on the first day (all day), and the hotel pool and slide. I loved sea kayaking - a new experience for all the family, security and fun in a group trip and idyllic surroundings. My husband loved the walk in the mountains and the Turkish lunch. Something for everyone.

Read more
5 Mike Wood, 03/12/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Swimming with giant loggerhead turtles.

Read more
5 Oliver, 19/09/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The canoeing and the kayaking were good fun activities. The other families we were with good fun and added a lot to the holiday.

Read more
0 Ros Rason, 27/10/11
Trip highlight was swimming with a wild sea turtle for the day on a boat trip in Kas bay. The sea kayaking was really enjoyable and the views from Simena were stunning. Really great group to travel with and all the children had fun together. Food was fantastic and the hotel swimming pool even had a slide. I didn't know holidays like this existed - it was the best holiday we've ever had. (FLL -22nd August 2011)
0 U.Z., 15/08/11
This tour has been fantastic: A great variety of activities (Sailing, canoe, kayak, hiking, sightseeing...) in a beautiful area. Kas is a charming and friendly seaside town with many restaurants and shops. Trip highlight: Full day boat trip with swimming in turquoise water- beautiful!! ( FLL - 1st August 2011)
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA