It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
615 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Best of Turkey Highlights TRH

Visiting: Turkey
Tour Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Best of Turkey Highlights

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Best of Turkey Highlights tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Best of Turkey Highlights reviews verified by Reevoo

11 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Best of Turkey HighlightsScores 8.4 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This trip certainly covers a lot of ground - so there are some long drives - but it's ideal for anyone wanting a taste of Turkey in a week.

My highlights were the beautiful interiors of Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque in Istanbul, the impressive Library of Celsus in Ephesus and the relaxing boat ride along the river in Dalyan.
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

I particularly enjoyed Istanbul and visiting the market and Blue Mosque, Pergamum, which was a surprise and impressive, and Ephesus. I also enjoyed travelling in the bus and seeing the normal sites of village and urban life. It was moving to visit Gallipoli just before the centenary services were due to take place. Zafer made the historical sites come alive with just the right amount of interesting historical information and we really benefitted from his degree in archaeology. He was interesting, kind, funny, organised and one of the best leaders I've had.
Confirmed traveller: 11 May 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Heather

Toronto
All of it really, enjoyed Turkey's historical sites, size of group, and balance of trip.
Confirmed traveller: 10 October 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

S

Sheffield
Istanbul so much to see, My favourite the Topkapi palace.
The Anzac trip made me reflect how lucky i am and what all those young men gave up for all of us.
Make sure you see the Troy horse at Canakkale in the square and don't forget to get your photo inside the horse at the site.
Ephesus is amazing. Make time to go in the terrace houses if you can, its well worth it (15TL extra)
Another amazing area is Pamukkale. Make sure you go paddling in the terrace area. Be brave wear your cosy!!
The final trip on the boat topped the holiday seeing the Turtles.
There is so much to see, you never have enough time so make it count.
One tip take your own tea bags the tea and coffee are and acquired taste.
Confirmed traveller: 10 October 2015
Published on: 21 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

William

A great trip if you want to see as many sights as possible. Our guide was highly knowledgeable and with a degree in ancient architecture could add so much more information at the sights than any other tour guide I have had in the past. By the end of the trip we could identify architectural traits and read (a little) ancient Greek. The food was also great and our guide recommended many great restaurants for the group and for myself and my girlfriend when we wanted some more romantic meals.

Only downsides were the weather (we had snow some days and rain on every day but one) and I would not recommend going in march for this reason, some of the hotels were also a bit basic. You should also be aware that you will spend a lot of time on the bus getting between the sites. All in all a great trip if you don't mind the travel or require a high standard of accommodation (which I don't).
Confirmed traveller: 11 April 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

Judith

Durham
Boat trip on the last day.

This trip is very inexpensive so don't expect anything but the most basic accommodation.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Helene

Caen (france)
I have been on a numbged of trips. It's very good.
Confirmed traveller: 01 August 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
(8 out of 10)

Coco

London
Agree to get up early to visit Ephesus so you can beat the crowfs
Confirmed traveller: 30 May 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
(8 out of 10)

Jenna

Guildford
This trip is perfect for the first timers to the country or solo travellers. The cuisine of fresh fish to experiencing authentic Turkish food is a must. This was my first Explore trip and I can't wait to choose my next destination.
Confirmed traveller: 04 July 2015
Published on: 26 September 2015