It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
603 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Trails of Hidden Tuscany TTY

Visiting: Italy
Tour Duration 8 Days
 
Reviews for Trails of Hidden Tuscany

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Trails of Hidden Tuscany tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Trails of Hidden Tuscany reviews verified by Reevoo

24 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Trails of Hidden TuscanyScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 24 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

the highlights for me was the Cinque Terre coastal walk, the rock arch at Monte Forato and Appenine ridge walk to Tuscany's highest summit on the last day. I would highly recommend this tour if you enjoy walking and are looking for a break away in a beautiful, remote location.Ben was a fantastic leader, knowledgeable, fit, calm and had great leadership skills.
Confirmed traveller: 17 May 2014
Published on: 11 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Jeffrey

Calgary, Canada
Agriturismo was great! Hikes were well thought out. The isolation from the "big cities" and the true Tuscan experience was wonderful.
Make sure you understand what "moderate" means... 15kms with upwards of 800 vertical metres is a good challenge. Plan a full day in Pisa before meeting your tour in the late afternoon.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 13 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Climbing the mountain to see the Hugh arch. Visiting lucca and the cinque terre walk and the coast. Also the amazing mountain scenery Very good a great leader and had a vast knowledge of the area
Confirmed traveller: 22 April 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Tuscany's hill villages, in one of which we stayed, are steeped in history. The walks we took were spectacular and Lucca, where we spent a relaxing day, is an unspoilt mediaeval masterpice. One walk, along the Ligurian Coast, was magical. Our converted convent was very high spec, the food very wholesome and the owners - with no English - charming.Charming, efficient, supportive,good sense of humour, informative. Pretty darned good!
Confirmed traveller: 17 June 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Caroline

Glasgow
Walk to arch at Monte Forato.

Read the itinerary details: its all in there

Buying bus tickets in Pisa is difficult. Leave extra time for confusion.

Don't post your postcards in anything but an official yellow post box.
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 03 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Marion

Highlights of the trip were the walks to Monte forato and attempt to go up Monte Prado despite the weather. That's the type of walk I was looking to do when booking a 'Moderate' trip
I would just remind them that this is actually mountainous terrain - so not to expect extremely warm temperatures. It is a beautiful holiday and I woud definitely recommend it to someone who would like to discover authentic Tuscany
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 30 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Kaz

London
The accommodation was wonderful - probably the nicest place I have ever stayed. I was lucky enough to be placed in the top floor of the converted cow shed (I think it was) and the views and facilities were outstanding.

I'd spent a week in the Dolomites previously and found the walks relatively easy. Quite a few people on the trip found the walking hard however and they weren't accustomed to the heat. Don't book a walking holiday in Italy in August if you aren't prepared to be walking for a few hours a day in the heat (although most times we weren't in full sun). Do a few hiking days/weekends before doing a trip like this and you'll enjoy it more and be more prepared.

I loved the food. It was simple and rustic and the Italian hosts were lovely.

I enjoyed every minute of it and Ben the guide was lots of fun.
Confirmed traveller: 09 August 2015
Published on: 28 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Sharon

Newquay
Not so much about highlights, more a week filled with good walking and company, great food and wine and an excellent leader.

Take poles if you usually use them, some steep slippery descents.
Confirmed traveller: 11 October 2015
Published on: 19 October 2015
(6 out of 10)

peter

Brecon
Day visit to Lucca, with whole day to explore on our own
Opportunity to visit Pisa on last day before flying home-an extra we didn't expect.
Cinqueterra trip when travel by train, involving several changes, was organised so efficiently, the journey went like clockwork.
Fabulous meal - a seafood banquet-on the last evening made by local chef.
We were also extremely fortunate to be travelling with a great group, and everyone got on very well.
This was our 5th 0r ? 6th Explore holiday, and overall, the one we enjoyed least-though some parts were very good.
Our main disappointment was the walks. Although led very competently by our tour leader , there were 3-4 days when the walks seemed all much the same.-too much walking up steep inclines through woods, which I found very tiring- with too little time enjoying open views.
Confirmed traveller: 31 May 2015
Published on: 14 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Keith

Walsall
Highlights were the day trek to peak of mount pardon and the day at the coastal villages
Opportunity to walk and talk with a varied group of companions
Impeccable organisation and great tour leader
Superb accommodation that exceeded my expectations
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 13 October 2015