It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
639 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Trails of Hidden Tuscany TTY

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Trails of Hidden Tuscany

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Trails of Hidden Tuscany trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Trails of Hidden Tuscany reviews verified by Reevoo

49 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Trails of Hidden TuscanyScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 49 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Paul

strathdon,aberdeenshire
stunning scenery,first class walking itinerary,supurb accommodation with excellent hosts in hill top location plus steve an outstanding leader in all respects and an excellent group of 13 people.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Silke

Lethridge
Fabulous trip. Wonderful place to stay. Rooms were huge. Lovely hosts. The hikes were great. Lots of things to see and do with down time too if when wanted that. Absolutely loved it all. Our hike leader Steve had lots of experience and stories to share. Great for those who enjoy hiking a seeing some tourist sites as well.
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Alison

Brighton
A lovely week in stunning countryside. Spacious rooms in a beautiful converted farm built around a courtyard, where we dined al fresco on four evenings, and a swimming pool with spectacular views. Steve was a great guide - knowledgeable, encouraging, friendly and fun. I found the walks challenging, mainly because of the heat, but felt a sense of achievement at the end of each day.
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

Jerry

London
The tour is based at an Italian farmhouse in the foothills of the Apennines from which you are taken out by minibus for various walks in the surrounding hills and countryside. The walking is of moderate difficulty with a few steep ascents and descents. Meals are provided in the farmhouse on 4 nights, and on the other 3 nights you visit local restaurants. The tour I was on consisted mostly of single people in the 40 - 50 age bracket. The food at the farmhouse was fairly basic but we were given unlimited carafes of the local wine, followed up by the owner's homemade grappa! The highlights for me were the walks themselves which included some stunning scenery and, apart from the coastal walk, were very peaceful and un-crowded.
Confirmed traveller: 07 August 2016
Published on: 17 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Emma

Perfect location and hosts. Excellent guide and varied itinary, highly recommended. Great group on the trip.
Confirmed traveller: 07 August 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jean

Anglesey N Wales
Excellent tour, exceeded my expectations by far. Beautiful scenery, superb weather- sun, hot, only one session of rain!Accommodation could not be faulted neither could the food. Despite the calories used in the walks I put on 4lbs! Amadeus and Rosealba have achieved extremely high standards in their restoration and the apartment provided spaciousness for myself and Helen. A wide mix of individuals and professions provided lively conversations. Ben- unassuming, supportive, encouraging, a really nice guy and excellent tour leader, guide and mini bus driver
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 07 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Anna

Norwich
Wonderful food, hospitality of Agri-Turismo hosts and beautiful scenery.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Laura

Barcelona
I'd skip the Cinque Terre walk. In my point of view it's not worth the very long train journey ( which includes changing train 3 times) only to elbow your way through the swarms of tourists while coping with the scorching heat.

The accommodation was perfect in all aspects and the people who run the agriturismo were extremely helpful and friendly. However, it was to isolated. It is difficult from there to go sightseeing or visiting other places. And some days your walk is not that long and you are at LaVilla around 4pm. Maybe it could be good considering a two-center holiday for this tour.

The walks were awesome but for the one around the villages neighboring La Villa. Be as it might, in order to avoid the heat it would have been much better to have an earlier start.
Confirmed traveller: 03 July 2016
Published on: 13 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Mark

Maidstone
Location is wonderful up in the hills. Accommodation is beautiful with spacious rooms and also a great pool with a view!
Great mix of walks and time for exploration on your own. Don't under estimate the level of fitness required to complete walks, they are not graded easy for a reason!
Food was very good in the whole, perhaps a little more substantial breakfast wouldn't go amiss, given the level of activity. The packed lunches provided were very nice and filling.
Tour leader, Ben, was great. Relaxed, informative and just the right mix of being there to assist, but giving you room to be independent.
Only suggestion I would make is that it would be good if you could combine this more remote Tuscany with a week in the more well know region, which is more gentle. The contrast would make a great trip!
Confirmed traveller: 26 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Michael

Bridgnorth
The tour was better than I expected with superb accommodation and location. Ben the tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and supportive. From my perspective I thought a bit more information on some of the ascents prior to the trip would have been useful as I did find some of the climbs difficult and should have prepared better with some hill walking. The Cinque Terre day for me could have been better spent on amore local walk but that is personal preference.
Confirmed traveller: 26 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016