It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
620 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Trails of Hidden Tuscany TTY

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Trails of Hidden Tuscany

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Trails of Hidden Tuscany trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Trails of Hidden Tuscany reviews verified by reevooReevoo

74 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Trails of Hidden TuscanyScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 74 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The itinerary was good except that I found Cinque Terre unpleasantly crowded, both in the town and on the beach, most of which was private. In July the path round the coast was very hot so everyone opted to omit the afternoon walk and take the boat instead.
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017
(8 out of 10)

Simon

London
Good trip. Accommodation basic bedrooms dark no fans or baths very cheap towels and beds only made once.
Otherwise excellent good walks and good tour leader. Will.
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017
(9 out of 10)

Vivienne

Newhaven
A great location, lovely accommodation, pool and home cooked meals. The walks are quite challenging and a good level of fitness is required. Ben our guide has excellent local knowledge and worked tirelessly to ensure we had an enjoyable holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

Lee

London
A brilliant way to explore Tuscany. Ben, our tour leader, was exceptionally brilliant and was highly knowledgable about the history, culture, people, food and customs of the area and Italy in general which made it a highly enjoyable break. Superb!! Lee
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017
(9 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Cambridge
The location of the accommodation is truly idyllic and we were made to feel very much at home. The walks were varied, including woodland walks and hill walks with spectacular views. I loved the wild flowers. Expect a lot of steep downhill walking on two days. Walking poles are useful! Lucca is definitely worth a visit for the free day. It's a bit of a trek to Cinque Terre by train, but worthwhile for the coastal views of the villages. We had great weather and great company.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Pam

Leeds
From the agriturismo overlooking the beautiful Garfagnana valley, the walking itinerary varied ever day.
Some were definitely challenging in places, but all the walks are achievable and give outstanding views of the national parks, Alpi Apuane, Apennines and Cinque Terre.
Lucca is an excellent contrast and well worth the train ride on the free day. Another highlight was the trip up the magnificent tower in Pisa.
The pool at the end of the day, was a welcome place to relax.
Angela, our lovely hostess, and Rupert couldn't have been more obliging; while Stefano's walking pace and concern for all of the group was exemplary.
Mornings and evenings were quite cool, so a fleece was welcome even though day time temperatures were in the high twenties.
An extremely enjoyable trip.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Sharon

Leicester
The accommodation was wonderful as were the hosts.The guide was good as a leader of the walks but maybe more information about the area and history during the walks would really bring them to life The meals were plentiful and tasty.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Diana

London
We shared a fabulous "house" between 3 girls in the Garfagnana Valley. Angela was a wonderful host with superb meals and an endless supply of wine. Some meals were taken in the local restaurant which was equally accommodating.
The walks were amazing but challenging. I was consistently at the back of my group since I don't like to hold people up behind me but also because I like to stop and take pictures of the beautiful scenery. Unfortunately our tour leader did not appreciate the people at the back and we were rarely waited for with the upshot that I was "lost" at a junction and separated from the rest of the group. There were demanding ascents and descents and poles were a must on various occasions. The blurb given said "previous experience preferable but not essential"... I don't believe this was the case. Most people in the group were accommodating for me with the odd exception... Our tour leader stopped little for the group to catch up and talked little if at all. I did not find him engaging in the slightest and not what I have experienced in the past with other tour leaders. Despite this I did have a fantastic walking holiday with other like minded individuals.
The day trip to Lucca on our free day was a lovely break and we had fabulous weather all week contrary to expectations.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017