It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
6 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Vélo En Provence CVP

Visiting: France
Trip Duration 8 Days

Reviews for Vélo En Provence

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Vélo En Provence trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Vélo En Provence reviews verified by reevooReevoo

17 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Vélo En ProvenceScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 17 reviews
(9 out of 10)


Thank you explore for a lovely cycling holiday in Provence. A wonderful part of France,just perfect for touring on a bike. The highlight for us was St.Remy. A lovely hotel just 5 minutes from an ancient roman town and the Van Goch museum.
Thank you Andrew for being a patient tour guide and thank you Canadians for waiting for me:)
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 16 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Newport, South Wales
This tour was so much more interesting and educational than I expected. The tour guide, Andrew, had put a great deal of thought into providing a very interesting experience. He had to deal with a very divergent group. He kept us all together whilst providing interest for all members of the group. Well done, Andrew. I have done nothing but talk about the trip since returned home. My only disappointment was with the accommodation at Orange.
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2016
Published on: 20 October 2016
(10 out of 10)


I had to pinch myself, the country scenes and mountaintop villages were so beautiful. This cycling trip went way beyond my expectations. Our leader Andrew made it A-1!
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2016
Published on: 17 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


Well organised and with an excellent itinerary, we cycled through a lovely part of France with time to savour the local food and wine, as well as explore the local towns and villages we passed through- the routes well chosen to avoid busy roads where possible. The last hotel, Villa Glanum, was particularly well chosen, the swimming pool the must-do after a long day's hot journey, and with an excellent restaurant. Andrew went out of his way to be helpful, and the "extras" he organised were very welcome.
We overnighted in Avignon before the tour started, and would recommend that as the town is well worth a visit.
Some in our group suffered through not drinking enough during the rides- the on road temperatures got above 40c, electrolyte tablets really useful to bring along.
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 06 August 2016
(10 out of 10)


Kalundborg, Denmark
Extremely well organised tour thanks to our helpful and knowledgable tour leader! On top of that, the breathtaking landscapes and the fabulous climate made our tour a perfect cycling experience for my wife and I.
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 06 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

I've taken three tours with Explore, all cycling holidays in France. Velo en Provence had the most variety of sightseeing options and of levels of difficulty on the routes. You spend two nights in Orange, two in Carpentras, and three in St-Remy. Scenery was incredible, not to mention the smells which varied from lavender to fruit to freshly baked baguettes. Being in France and bicycling in the sun every day was a highlight all unto itself. Andrew incorporated his knowledge of the region into the itinerary, including wine tastings, a Roman amphitheatre, a party in the carpark in Carpentras, the market in Gordes, a bullfighting festival, and an art gallery built into a cave. Climbing the Vaucluse to get to Gordes was an accomplishment for cyclists of any level.
Confirmed traveller: 05 October 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)


San Francisco USA
The tour leader Andrew was great! New our routes, the local places to see and eat and was greatest with his communication.
Confirmed traveller: 19 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)


Park City
Andrew is a great tour guide. He allows each member to pace the trip to what they want to experience but is still nearby if assistance is requires. The itinerary is fill with beautiful landscapes and spectacular vistas. A great value and life experience!
Confirmed traveller: 29 August 2015
Published on: 08 October 2015
(9 out of 10)


A great tour in a lovely part of the world. Even the weather co-operated for most of the time. A perfect way to really see the region. Andrew - our tour leader - was superb and added to the pleasure. Great organisation throughout. Ascent of Le Ventoux was a memorable experience. Thanks and thoroughly recommended. We'll be back. Richard and Julie.
Confirmed traveller: 29 August 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015