It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
603 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Inside Vietnam and Cambodia extension VNC

Visiting: Vietnam
Tour Duration 20 Days
 
Reviews for Inside Vietnam and Cambodia extension

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Inside Vietnam and Cambodia extension tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Inside Vietnam and Cambodia extension reviews verified by Reevoo

20 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Inside Vietnam and Cambodia extensionScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 20 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Sue

Worcester
Highlights: Just all of it!
Tips: Make sure you have some below the knee trousers and short sleeve (not strappy) tops for Cambodia
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 05 February 2016
(10 out of 10)

Roy

Salisbury
This was our first time in this part of the world and we think explore covered more than we expected.
Confirmed traveller: 09 January 2016
Published on: 14 January 2016
(10 out of 10)

Barry

SOUTHAMPTON
Something totally different to see every day .Many highlights in both countrys,
brilliant guides, kept us safe.warm and welcoming people,
this trip gets five big stars,from both myself and my wife
Confirmed traveller: 12 December 2015
Published on: 23 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

James

Hartley Wintney
Well organised and very interesting. Highlights were Angkor Temples and the opportunity to see life in Vietnam and Cambodia. Reasonably comfortable with some free time , fair number of early starts. Saigon is surprising, particularly in the center where it is quite European. The train trip is good, if travelling as a couple you can purchase the other two bunks in the cabin for $100 which , although expensive, is worth the money. Bus from Saigon to Phomn Pen is old and dirty and the road long, bumpy and dusty. Do go on the sunrise over Angkor Wat option (4.30 am start) a very special experience . The guides are experienced and good fun. A lot of walking and most of the trip was very hot but we are nearly 70 and had no difficulty with any of it. You only need take US dollars, ATM's are easy in all towns visited. You have to visit Costa coffee in Cambodia , a very strange experience. Trip thoroughly recommended. Our first trip with Explore and it won't be our last.
Confirmed traveller: 12 December 2015
Published on: 23 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Susan

It was one long highlight!!! So many different experiences from the mad traffic of Hanoi to the more touristy highlights of Hoi An with its lanterns. From the most enjoyable cookery course to the emotional killing fields. All this leading into the stilt village and temples in Cambodia. It wasn't a restful holiday but I've come back with such wonderful memories of so many things.
Confirmed traveller: 28 November 2015
Published on: 20 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Valary

London
There were almost too many to mention - both Hanoi & Saigon were amazing, as was Ankhor Wat. Hoi An was very pretty; but for me the stand-out day was the Home Stay in the Mekong Delta.

Tips for anyone booking this tour - enjoy every moment and don't let minor discomforts distract you from the adventure. Be prepared for the weather not to conform to the guide book description - and bring 100% Deet insect repellent!
Confirmed traveller: 12 December 2015
Published on: 17 December 2015
(6 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Arundel
Ho Chi Minh City, lively vibrant city. Hanoi, moped chaos. Overnight train from Hanoi to Hue, was fun. The river trip, seeing the communities living on the river, was very interesting in Cambodia, and the Ankor temples amazing and vast. Our Guide in Cambodia, Sitar, was outstanding.
Nice extra was water provided by Explore, on the buses, and in the hotels, so it was always possible to fill our water bottles, which with temperatures in mid 30s, and very high humidity, was great.
By the end of the trip I had seen enough temples and pagodas. The tour itself was very well run.
Confirmed traveller: 12 December 2015
Published on: 15 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

hard to choose: Halong bay, Mekong Delta,Cu Chi tunnels,sunrise at Angkor Wat,all temples in Cambodia,street scenes all over Vietnam,Hoi Han Lunar festival,Hue,Temples and monks,The Genocide Museum,the Killing Fields,FCC in Phnom Penh,silk weaving side trip in Phnom Penh,beach day,all the amazing Vietnamese and Cambodia people!!! lacked people's skills. Not the best,long boring lectures at monuments.Overall a good leader(other skills) but not the best by far.
Confirmed traveller: 09 July 2014
Published on: 11 December 2015