It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
628 Matching trips
Site Search
E-Bike available

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycle Saigon to Hanoi CVIE

Visiting: Vietnam
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Cycle Saigon to Hanoi

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycle Saigon to Hanoi trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycle Saigon to Hanoi reviews verified by reevooReevoo

23 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cycle Saigon to HanoiScores 8.5 out of 10 based on 23 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Christopher

Penmaenmawr
The trip was very well organised from the start to finish.The itinerary was interesting and varied and a good blend of cycling,sightseeing and time for relaxing.The hotels were of a good standard and well located.The bikes were well maintained by the mechanics and the
bus drivers were friendly.Our guide was helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable.
Confirmed traveller: 28 January 2017
Published on: 02 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Elaine

Derby
A fantastic trip. I really enjoyed it. The cycling is all on roads as there aren't any off road tracks to go on and there is a lot of traffic in Vietnam, especially mopeds and everyone hoots their horns a lot which can be stressful at first until you get used to it.
However, our guide Jackie was really helpful and supportive and took us to very interesting places. The scenery was fascinating and I particularly enjoyed the long day cycling up through the mountains and forests. The support vehicles ensured we could go at our own pace without fear of being left behind or getting lost. Ha Long Bay was a real treat, the junk stay was really luxurious and the place was beautiful. Hoi An was another really lovely place and I was glad we had a whole day here. The weather was varied and there were a few people not keen to cycle in the rain but I thought it was lovely.
Confirmed traveller: 25 January 2017
Published on: 14 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Catherine

Exeter
Vietnam is the busiest noisiest country I have ever visited. The people are in the main friendly and relaxed. Cycling there once we were used to the traffic was a pleasure and our guide was brilliant
Confirmed traveller: 20 January 2017
Published on: 26 January 2017
(9 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Lincoln
A great trip with lots of variety. Highlights were cycling down the high pass in the rain and fog, overnight train to Hanoi and the cruise in spectacular Halong Bay.

I was definitely a step down fitness wise from the rest of the group, but I was never made to feel like I was holding the trip up as I was pottering along at the back way behind everyone else - I got lots of coaching and general cycling assistance of my own due to being the slow poke at the back and now feel a much stronger cyclist and at last properly confident with my gears as a result!

Great reactions and first aid from the tour guides when I inevitably took a tumble at one point!
Confirmed traveller: 30 December 2016
Published on: 03 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Marguerite

Ireland
Found day of five hours on bus to hoi Ann very long, cut out son moy museum, most people would have seen war museum in Ho chi minn city and that was enough, roads were bad due to rain this time, so another reason why drive was long.
Nice small group of six was great
Hung was great guide
Confirmed traveller: 30 December 2016
Published on: 03 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Peter

Nottingham
There was a tremendous amount of variety and different experiences packed into two weeks. The tour leader luong Gia was excellent and kept us entertained and organised! Highlights were history: the cu chi tunnels and my lai , cycling: going through the rural back roads and cycling down hill fast, the Mekong area, and Halong bay boat trip. Overall a great trip.
Some things not so good: there is a lot of coastal development between north and south and we spent a lot of time peddling on dual carriageways (albeit pretty empty) going on forever it felt. We also stopped at tourist supermarkets a lot where we could be doing something else. The advert should warn people that there is a lot of coach riding which might not suit those who might get car sick. The halong bay cave trip had maybe 200 people queuing to get in- it wasn't worth it.
Confirmed traveller: 19 November 2016
Published on: 29 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Reading
Fabulous holiday with the best tour leader.
Cycling over the pass with the most amazing views was my highlight. Cycling with a great group of people made it extra special.
Confirmed traveller: 19 November 2016
Published on: 27 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Alexander

Aberdeenshire
Asking $100 from each member on day one to cover water fruit and ice for the cycling stops over the two weeks, then our guide blatantly asking for his tip On the last day leaves us with a sour taste, for what other than that was a well orgised trip that all went according to plan.
Confirmed traveller: 06 February 2016
Published on: 11 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the above trip, we’re sorry that you were unhappy with the tips kitty process. We’re working with our Local Partners and Explore Leaders to ensure that kitty payments in smaller groups are better managed in the future, We’re glad that you enjoyed the trip overall and thank you for bringing this to our attention

(9 out of 10)

Andrew

Walsall
There were so many highlights from wandering around the bustling cities, sampling the food, cycling through the beautiful countryside and villages that no one experience stands out and the whole 2 weeks were just one massive exciting adventure.
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016