It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
629 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Inside Vietnam VN

Visiting: Vietnam
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Inside Vietnam

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Inside Vietnam trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Inside Vietnam reviews verified by reevooReevoo

43 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Inside VietnamScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 43 reviews
(9 out of 10)

R

Liverpool
A very well-organised trip. Our tour leader (Son) looked after our needs very well and was able to answer all our questions about Vietnam.
The homestay was particularly memorable due to its idyllic setting.
There was just the right amount of group and free time.
We would have been prepared to spend more on better hotel rooms.
Confirmed traveller: 18 February 2017
Published on: 20 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Lesley

Leicester
The group size was too large at 18, the biggest group I've had on any Explore holiday.
We loved the home stay and could have stayed there for another night but felt that the extra night in Saigon was wasted. Overall a very interesting trip especially the comparisons between north and south Vietnam.
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2017
Published on: 16 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Jeanne

York
hotels variable and rooms in 2 were less than satisfactory.
Trip excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 05 February 2017
Published on: 12 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Mark

London
This tour, with a delightful, fluent and well-informed leader, gave us a fine introduction to Vietnam and its history. Having been independent travellers for many years, this was our first experience of being in a group. We were impressed with the level of service and attention to detail over complex arrangements - all at a competitive price.
The tour concentrates mainly on urban Vietnam (with comfortable accommodation, well organised transport and helpful guidance); it's not one for those wanting to experience rural life in the country. We were glad to have plenty of 'spare time' on our own exploring towns and cities, in addition to the guided element.
The itinerary was accurately and well described on the website and in the information sent to us. My wife and I were glad to have time on our own in this richly rewarding country before and after the Explore trip, which was the enjoyable backbone of our time in Vietnam.
Confirmed traveller: 21 January 2017
Published on: 30 January 2017
(7 out of 10)

Graham

Reading
I thought the trip was well organised and provided a great insight into Vietnamese history.

Tour leader was good and explained lots with good detail.

Only thing I would change is potentially drop a night in Hue to have an extra night in Ha long bay (maybe a stay in one of junk boats). An extra night in the Mekong to maybe visit one of the floating markets would also have been good.
Confirmed traveller: 06 January 2017
Published on: 08 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Pauline

Ashtead
Our guide anticipated or need. Nothing was to much trouble and he went far beyond the call of duty to ensure each and every one of us enjoyed it all.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2016
Published on: 01 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Mark

Stourbridge
Very well organised from the word go, excellent tour leader and generally hotels were equal or above the normal Explore standard except the Asian Ruby Luxury in Saigon where there is construction opposite including a night shift!
Would recommend this trip ,it is an excellent balance between recent and ancient history, the highlights for me were the Mekong delta home stay and the local cuisine during the entire trip. Even in the dry season do not expect sunshine all the time , Hue for us was a wash out.
Confirmed traveller: 25 December 2016
Published on: 26 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Pauliina

London
It was an excellent trip! Vietnam is a truly fascinating country and we saw a lot - but of course you can never see everything in two weeks. Everything was very well organised and our tour leader Hoan was fantastic. He really went the extra mile to make sure we got the most out of our trip and he was very knowledgeable too and fun company to travel with. The standard of the accommodation varied quite a bit throughout the trip but overall I thought it was described fairly accurately in the trip notes. For someone who had never travelled as part of a tour group before I thought we had a good balance of organised activity and free time. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in Vietnam and its history and culture.
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2016
Published on: 19 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Isobel

Reading
Excellent insight into the country, its history, people food and language. Highlights were the homestay in the Mekong Delta, overnight train ride, rickshaw ride through Hanoi, cookery lesson.
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 03 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sherry

Athens, Ohio
A wide ranging tour that gives an overview of the country from north to south, large cities to small towns. Good deal of history and culture and always opportunities for wonderful food. Builds in free time so that individuals can decide for themselves what they would like to or see. The biggest benefit, I thought, was that the transport was well organized and would be expensive and difficult for an individual. We did everything from boats, bikes, trains, buses, etc.
Confirmed traveller: 22 October 2016
Published on: 25 October 2016