It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
623 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Inside Vietnam VN

Visiting: Vietnam
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Inside Vietnam

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Inside Vietnam trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Inside Vietnam reviews verified by reevooReevoo

52 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Inside VietnamScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 52 reviews
(10 out of 10)

John

Keynsham, Bristol
My wife and I had a wonderful trip and I am reluctant to criticise it in anyway. Without any doubt at all Diem the leader was quite exceptional, patient, knowledgable,adaptable and incredibly well organised.
The only things I can think of that we were not so keen on were-
1. Flying to Saigon from Heathrow and then catching an internal flight to Hanoi and having to do the reverse when the trip ended. It added 3 hours to an already very long trip.
2. Two of the hotel rooms we were in did not have a window or had a window with frosted glass. I am not sure what you could do about this. Generally the hotels were very good.
3. We had a swim at Danang on the famous China Beach but only had 30 minutes. My wife and I would have preferred to spend more time here as the sea was so warm. Maybe a beach day is something you could consider.

Thank you for organising such an excellent holiday and we would have no hesitation in using your company again.
Despite me already mentioning him I would like to emphasise how good Diem was and if you have people like him working for you the future of your company is assured.
Confirmed traveller: 23 April 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017
(9 out of 10)

Rita

London
This was my first organised trip, having travelled independently in the past. The tour was well organised; the tour leader, Doan, did an excellent job to ensure that everyone in the group was looked after, his level of attention over complex management arrangements were very impressive, he was very knowledgeable and gave us a good introduction into the the history and current geopolitical position of Vietnam. Doan was also funny which contributed to the group gelling well together.

The trip encompassed both rural and urban life scenery from north to south.

The mopeds riding everywhere with no rules, carrying anything and everything are a fascinating sight.

I was glad the trip did not include an overnight stay on the boat in Halong Bay as it was always cloudy and it would not have been possible to enjoy the sunrise. Unfortunatelly the harbour has been spoilt by a gigantic amusement park.

I loved the trip to the village in Hue and the homestay in the Mekong Delta, I would have liked to spend an extra night here and also visit the water market. The lanterns in Hoi An make the town look magical.

Bartering for gifts was fun, people are generally quite friendly. I loved the visit to the school in the Mekong Delta, children seemed very happy.

The standard of the hotels varied but overall were comfortable.

Overall an excellent trip that exceeded my expectations, in part attributable to the great management skills of the tour leader.
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2017
Published on: 11 April 2017
(9 out of 10)

Corinne

East Grinstead
This was a very well organised trip with lots of interesting places to see and learn about. Doan, our tour leader, was so knowledgeable and passionate about his country that I kept having more questions to ask. His English was excellent and his range of jokes on the coach livened up the longer journeys, even if some were a bit corny!
The homestay was my favourite part of the holiday, as it had been on my Explore trip to Cuba last year, although they were very different. The food (6 courses at supper) was, with the other arranged lunch at Halong Bay, the best of the trip. The hotels were of a good standard and pretty central to the places visited. Breakfasts had a great range of food to chose from. I would have preferred a few more included meals like the two mentioned above, even if it meant paying a bit more. ( I wasn't keen on meals I chose for myself - it was difficult to find tasty Vietnamese food without chilli or coriander, neither of which I am keen on).
I loved the different forms of transport - boats, trains and aeroplane (pack batteries in your hand luggage at Danang - I got stopped and had to turn out my suitcase!)
Wonderful country, although they will have to do something about the pollution - take a face mask for Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh city.
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2017
Published on: 11 April 2017
(10 out of 10)

Franca

London
The tour was fantastic. We visited Vietnam from North to South. Our leader was brilliant. He gave us insights into the history, culture, tradition and way of life of his country with passion and humour. There were so many highlights of the trip that it is very difficult to choose. I particularly enjoyed the Home stay in Ben Tre, all the boat trips on the Megonda Delta and the picturesque City of Hoi An but there were so many other places we visited that I will never forget.
The only small comment I would make is that the bathrooms and toilets at the Home stay could be improved.
However the tour was a success due to the efficiency and hard work of our leader, Ngo Hoang Doan. The merit is all his.
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2017
Published on: 10 April 2017
(8 out of 10)

Helen

Carlisle
A good and interesting itinerary. Highlights were Hoi An and Ben Tre. Rather than stay in a hotel I would have preferred an overnight stay on a boat in Halong Bay and I loved the homestay at Ben Tre and would have liked to stay another night.
Confirmed traveller: 26 March 2017
Published on: 29 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Caroline

Christchurch. U.K.
The tour was excellent. A perfect division of time with our tour leader, Theo, and time on our own. I loved Vietnam and the tour showed us so many people and places that I would never have seen if I had holidayed alone.
Confirmed traveller: 25 February 2017
Published on: 27 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Lindsay

Leeds
The pace of the trip worked really well. Plenty to see and some spare time to go off on your own and visit those sights not part of the tour. The extra activities were worthwhile, especially the bike ride around the island and the trip out to the countryside village. The tour leader managed quite a diverse group very well, was easy to get along with and knew (and cared) much about his country.
There was a bit of a mix of hotels, some were beautiful and others a little shabby but all had wonderful staff, helpful and even a sense of humour, so I can see why some were picked even though they be a little tired.
Confirmed traveller: 20 February 2017
Published on: 26 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Rosalind

Church Stretton, Shropshire
Being part of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City was exciting, avoiding the thousands of mopeds that are on the pavements and roads are part of this experience. Bartering for gifts to take home and trying out different foods was fun. The highlight for me was Hoi An, so beautiful with the many colourful lanterns and small paper candles on the river at night. So much to see and do, wonderful restaurants and bars. Cycling around a village on an island nearby. Watching a water puppet theatre production in Hanoi, the marble mountain, with cave temples. Halong Bay rock formations. The homestay on Mekong Delta was very relaxing and enjoyable, seeing the way that people in the villages live, meeting some locals and seeing the flora and fauna of the area. Overall, a well planned out trip and if you want to see Vietnam it encompasses, rural and urban life and scenery.
Confirmed traveller: 20 February 2017
Published on: 24 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

R

Liverpool
A very well-organised trip. Our tour leader (Son) looked after our needs very well and was able to answer all our questions about Vietnam.
The homestay was particularly memorable due to its idyllic setting.
There was just the right amount of group and free time.
We would have been prepared to spend more on better hotel rooms.
Confirmed traveller: 18 February 2017
Published on: 20 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Lesley

Leicester
The group size was too large at 18, the biggest group I've had on any Explore holiday.
We loved the home stay and could have stayed there for another night but felt that the extra night in Saigon was wasted. Overall a very interesting trip especially the comparisons between north and south Vietnam.
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2017
Published on: 16 February 2017