It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
633 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Inside Vietnam VN

Visiting: Vietnam
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Inside Vietnam

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Inside Vietnam trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Inside Vietnam reviews verified by reevooReevoo

46 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Inside VietnamScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 46 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Caroline

Christchurch. U.K.
The tour was excellent. A perfect division of time with our tour leader, Theo, and time on our own. I loved Vietnam and the tour showed us so many people and places that I would never have seen if I had holidayed alone.
Confirmed traveller: 25 February 2017
Published on: 27 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Lindsay

Leeds
The pace of the trip worked really well. Plenty to see and some spare time to go off on your own and visit those sights not part of the tour. The extra activities were worthwhile, especially the bike ride around the island and the trip out to the countryside village. The tour leader managed quite a diverse group very well, was easy to get along with and knew (and cared) much about his country.
There was a bit of a mix of hotels, some were beautiful and others a little shabby but all had wonderful staff, helpful and even a sense of humour, so I can see why some were picked even though they be a little tired.
Confirmed traveller: 20 February 2017
Published on: 26 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Rosalind

Church Stretton, Shropshire
Being part of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City was exciting, avoiding the thousands of mopeds that are on the pavements and roads are part of this experience. Bartering for gifts to take home and trying out different foods was fun. The highlight for me was Hoi An, so beautiful with the many colourful lanterns and small paper candles on the river at night. So much to see and do, wonderful restaurants and bars. Cycling around a village on an island nearby. Watching a water puppet theatre production in Hanoi, the marble mountain, with cave temples. Halong Bay rock formations. The homestay on Mekong Delta was very relaxing and enjoyable, seeing the way that people in the villages live, meeting some locals and seeing the flora and fauna of the area. Overall, a well planned out trip and if you want to see Vietnam it encompasses, rural and urban life and scenery.
Confirmed traveller: 20 February 2017
Published on: 24 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

R

Liverpool
A very well-organised trip. Our tour leader (Son) looked after our needs very well and was able to answer all our questions about Vietnam.
The homestay was particularly memorable due to its idyllic setting.
There was just the right amount of group and free time.
We would have been prepared to spend more on better hotel rooms.
Confirmed traveller: 18 February 2017
Published on: 20 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Lesley

Leicester
The group size was too large at 18, the biggest group I've had on any Explore holiday.
We loved the home stay and could have stayed there for another night but felt that the extra night in Saigon was wasted. Overall a very interesting trip especially the comparisons between north and south Vietnam.
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2017
Published on: 16 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Jeanne

York
hotels variable and rooms in 2 were less than satisfactory.
Trip excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 05 February 2017
Published on: 12 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Mark

London
This tour, with a delightful, fluent and well-informed leader, gave us a fine introduction to Vietnam and its history. Having been independent travellers for many years, this was our first experience of being in a group. We were impressed with the level of service and attention to detail over complex arrangements - all at a competitive price.
The tour concentrates mainly on urban Vietnam (with comfortable accommodation, well organised transport and helpful guidance); it's not one for those wanting to experience rural life in the country. We were glad to have plenty of 'spare time' on our own exploring towns and cities, in addition to the guided element.
The itinerary was accurately and well described on the website and in the information sent to us. My wife and I were glad to have time on our own in this richly rewarding country before and after the Explore trip, which was the enjoyable backbone of our time in Vietnam.
Confirmed traveller: 21 January 2017
Published on: 30 January 2017
(7 out of 10)

Graham

Reading
I thought the trip was well organised and provided a great insight into Vietnamese history.

Tour leader was good and explained lots with good detail.

Only thing I would change is potentially drop a night in Hue to have an extra night in Ha long bay (maybe a stay in one of junk boats). An extra night in the Mekong to maybe visit one of the floating markets would also have been good.
Confirmed traveller: 06 January 2017
Published on: 08 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Pauline

Ashtead
Our guide anticipated or need. Nothing was to much trouble and he went far beyond the call of duty to ensure each and every one of us enjoyed it all.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2016
Published on: 01 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Mark

Stourbridge
Very well organised from the word go, excellent tour leader and generally hotels were equal or above the normal Explore standard except the Asian Ruby Luxury in Saigon where there is construction opposite including a night shift!
Would recommend this trip ,it is an excellent balance between recent and ancient history, the highlights for me were the Mekong delta home stay and the local cuisine during the entire trip. Even in the dry season do not expect sunshine all the time , Hue for us was a wash out.
Confirmed traveller: 25 December 2016
Published on: 26 December 2016