It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
636 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Walking In Cyprus CY

Visiting: Cyprus
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Walking In Cyprus

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Walking In Cyprus trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Walking In Cyprus reviews verified by reevooReevoo

26 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Walking In CyprusScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 26 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Eric

A great holiday! Good company, great laughs and wonderful food. Ideal group size (7). Demetris is a wonderful 'wander-fuhrer' - the best! Full of knowledge and amusing anecdotes.

Thick snow in Troodos, winter wonderland, down to warm sunshine in Larnaca with chilly winds inbetween, but cloths-wise we were well prepared.

Accommodation at Livadhiotis and Troodos Hotels and Christy's Palace all most comfortable. Souli Beach and West End Hotels were COLD.
Confirmed traveller: 19 February 2017
Published on: 21 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Peter

Sutton
Highlight was snow in Troodos. Made for an entertaining walk on day 3. All walks were good and perhaps could have had one on Friday morning rather than an overdose of culture. What really makes all Explore trips is the company and we had a small but lively and friendly group. This trip is worth doing but may be a bit warm later in the year.
Confirmed traveller: 18 February 2017
Published on: 25 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Graham

Exeter
It was easy gentle walking. It was a good way to see part of the island. The places and hotels were varied. The walk in the Troodos in the snow was the highlight. I would recommend going in the winter for the variation in weather. The Troodos walks were my favourite.
Confirmed traveller: 18 February 2017
Published on: 23 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Frances

Darlington
Best bit: the Guide, Lefkos - warm and welcoming "Welcome Home" when we first met, and with a big smile. Very organised with excellent communication of the day ahead, knowledgeable of the history, very fit, very safety conscious, treated everyone as an individual. Lefkos had some challenges, 2x ill people which he supported fully; 2x OTT people one evening (they had a bit too much to drink and he stayed-up to ensure that they were safe), and he sorted out my room (wanted a double not a twin). Lefkos was very calm, fun and a lovely person - an excellent guide and ambassador for Explore - a genuine professional.
The trip was excellent value for money - seemed to go on for longer than 1 week! - a nice mix between the walking and sightseeing. Accommodation was excellent throughout - the hoteliers were fantastic, different styles of accommodation, food excellent, everything was perfect. Loved the people in the group too.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2016
Published on: 24 January 2017
(9 out of 10)

Alison

London
Really enjoyable holiday. Lovely scenery. The tour couldn't have run so smoothly without our highly organised guide Lefkos who was at all times professional, knowledgeable and had a lovely sense of humour. Food was lovely and a fun group of people. The Troodos Mountains was a lovely place to hike in and would have loved to spend more time there doing more challenging hikes. The coastal walks were lovely and scenic too. All in all the walking suited the trips description.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2016
Published on: 09 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Ian

Brighton
Plenty of walking and a lot of variety, not least in the weather - snow, rain, fog, glorious sunshine.
Lefkos was a great guide, going out of his way to make sure we had the best experiences.
Wasn't too keen on the historical ruins and all the churches though.
Troodos mountains was the best part by far.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2016
Published on: 04 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Rosie

London
Well chosen walks and a very caring and conscientious group leader. Local people extremely hospitable and food good, often delicious.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2016
Published on: 03 January 2017
(9 out of 10)

Margaret

Middle
Excellent insight into the attractions of Cyprus - its history, geography and vegetation. Hotels all clean and comfortable. Memorable dinners .
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 16 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Valentina

Hotel in Larnaca was very noisy.
It was difficult to get decent packed lunches.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Patricia

Australia
This was the first walking tour I have ever done so I do not have another tour to compare it with plus I am easy going so little things do not hassle me. I believe I was fortunate in that the group was small, only eight of us and we got on well together. The guide was knowledgeable about both the natural and cultural environments and I liked that he also gave a personal perspective. He was accommodating of the different personalities and requests within the group. I do believe though that he could have been more conscious of ensuring everyone was ready before starting off after a stop.

The walk was interesting for the it's variety of landscapes. No two days were the same.

I think the company or the guide should re look at how lunch is organised. I and I believe the other people within my group were not happy with been taken to a bakery and having to select lunches for two days at a time. On one occasion it meant eating day old food which I gave up on after a few bites. Why not have the hotels give the group the option of making up their lunches with what is put out for breakfast? Another option would be purchasing lunch items from a mini market.

The lunch at the restaurant at Milikouri was fantastic.

I didn't enjoy what was described as dinner in a small fishing village. The restaurant had been chosen in advanced, was not on the waterfront, there was no opportunity for self selection and although there was a variety of dishes I will never know what was the name of the local fish. I understand it is more difficult catering for a group, even though ours was only eight. My preference would have been to both self select the restaurant and the what to eat.

The accommodation was adequate and except for the West End Hotel , the owners and or the people working for them were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the dinners and breakfasts were excellent?

Besides enjoying the walks the bus ride from Milikouri to the coast had amazing scenery.

Unfortunately I do not have the knowable to rate the tour in terms of value for money. I do know that this tour gave me the opportunity to do what I most enjoy, exploring a country by walking.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2016
Published on: 25 May 2016