It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
629 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Walking The Gran Isla LOC

Visiting: Spain
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Walking The Gran Isla

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Walking The Gran Isla trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Walking The Gran Isla reviews verified by reevooReevoo

31 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Walking The Gran IslaScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 31 reviews
(10 out of 10)

A Darling

Sheffield
A lovely island, fantastic walking with amazing scenery.
Confirmed traveller: 10 December 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Kendal
This tour was my first Explore holiday, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The walks were well organised and Bert, the tour leader, was knowledgable about the history of the island and region. The tour was professionally led to a high standard, for me a highlight was the plan b walk on the third walking day; a plan b because the public bus broke down and the leader needed to make an alternative plan fast.
Confirmed traveller: 10 December 2016
Published on: 14 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Alan

Outstanding tour leader, excellent group and good weather. Gran Canaria people are so friendly and its great not to stay in tourist villages. Aguimes is delightful and the hotel full of old world charm. La Aldea is fine but not as charming as Aquimes neither is the hotel but its still good.
Only one minor problem there was no one to meet me on arrival until about 15 minutes later, this was not a real issue but as the flight was delayed I was a little concerned.
Confirmed traveller: 10 December 2016
Published on: 13 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Linda

Washington Crossing
A great hiking vacation!! There were beautiful mountain views around every turn, and the meander thru an occasional village added to the ambience . The hiking was up and down, and occasionally tricky; but our guide, Bert, safely lead us thru any rough spots. Bert knew the area so well that when the public bus broke down on our way to one trailhead, he jumped off the bus and lead us to another fine trail. The two hotels had character, each in their own way: both clean and with friendly staffs. Bert planned a group dinner each night at different restaurants, all with Canarian specialties. With perfect weather, a congenial group, and an excellent guide, this was a memorable trip.
Confirmed traveller: 10 December 2016
Published on: 12 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Thomas

Langhorne
The accommodations were fine. We especially liked the ambiance of the Spanish style hotel in Aguimes with the camel. The hiking was of a level expected and the tour leader was able to adjust the hikes to the ability of the group of strong hikers. I was on the trip, but not hiking, and Bert always provided me with activities in the local area while the group was on the trails. The camaraderie of the group was exceptional.
Confirmed traveller: 10 December 2016
Published on: 11 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Catherine

Stirling
This was a fabulous trip, very well organised, a great variety of walking and fantastic views.
Confirmed traveller: 10 December 2016
Published on: 11 December 2016
(8 out of 10)

James

Oxford
Excellent walking holiday. I really rate the Canaries for walking and find the landscape and plants fascinating. My favourite walk was Barranco de Tasartico to Playa de Guguy, this was actually an optional walk. You walk up to the top of the mountain and back down to a lovely beach. Laura is a natural guide and interacted with the whole group and made the trip feel relaxing and special. Thank you Laura .
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 04 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Heather

Derby
Excellent trip. Good walking . Lovely food. Excellent leader.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Diane

Thailand
Great trip! We were a relatively large group (16) but Lara, the leader, did a good job making sure we were all OK and that everything was taken care of.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 29 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Anne

Edinburgh
Excellent tour with dramatic scenery. Walking was described as moderate which was accurate.
Lovely tour leader.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 28 November 2016