It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Mallorca Tramuntana Traverse OL

Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Mallorca Tramuntana Traverse

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Mallorca Tramuntana Traverse trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Tramuntana Traverse reviews verified by reevooReevoo

11 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Tramuntana TraverseScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Stephen

Great Ryburgh
Excellent week of walking in beautiful scenery. Was appropriately graded as moderate with a variety of terrain and elevations, including a 900m climb on day 2. However the pace was leisurely which meant that it was relaxing and sociable and enabled us to to take in the wonderful views.
On the last day we hired bikes in Port de Pollenca which were good value at 13 euros each for the day. Lots of good restaurants around in both Port de Soller and Port de Pollenca and good food and good wine to be had almost everywhere. Fish in Soller was especially good.
Ensure you take plenty of water/snacks with you when walking as the routes are often in the countryside and do not pass through villages where there are shops. Late October is a great time of the year as the temperatures are in the high 20s and the evenings are still warm.
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2016
Published on: 04 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Mary

Toronto, Canada
It was a lot of climbing and a lot of very rocky terrain but the views were absolutely spectacular. It was definitely challenging for me.
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2016
Published on: 31 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Martin

Oxford
It was a good tour with a sensible leader and an engaging group. It was as advertised so i don't have criticisms from that point of view. I do have some feedback tho:


I doubt that the group was super fit. At 62 i was 8th oldest out of 16. Nonetheless the routes tended to be much shorter than what could be considered even a short days walking. Result there was quite a lot of stopping 'for coffee' in places that weren't open in order to pass time before the bus coming to collect us was due. We still arrived early. This suggests that the route times have been guessed - wrongly. This was fairly annoying when it was raining and the bus was over an hour late!

The Arch Dukes Trail was a highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 20 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Wendy

Chard
Lovely walks & well planned itinerary. Group leader could have made a bit more effort to get to know the group & been a bit more flexible over matters such a choice of sandwiches for lunch - its sometimes the little things that matter! The last hotel was a bit disappointing - it was located on the seafront but almost all of the group had tiny rooms at the back of the building with views of concrete wall or into someone else's room.
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 28 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Philip

Salisbury
An excellent introduction to walking in Mallorca. Views from the mountain paths are breath-taking.

One possible improvement would be to spend some free time looking at the cultural and heritage locations passed during the walk. It would be helpful to look around Soller and Valldemossa during the walks
Confirmed traveller: 05 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Fiona

Cambridge
This was a fantastic holiday- we would highly recommend it. Northern Mallorca is spectacularly beautiful and walking in the Tramuntana mountains gave us amazing views both inland and of the dramatic coastline. May/ June is a good time of year to walk here. The spring flowers are out, the landscape is still verdant and the day-time temperatures are not too hot for some fairly demanding walking. Our guide, Isi, was great at judging the pace of the group and led us with humour and confidence. It is worth having a reasonable level of fitness to get the most out of the holiday. On some days, the uphill climb was fairly demanding. Good boots, preferably with ankle support, are a must. The accommodation was variable- all clean and good value, but the rooms at the Eolo Hotel were extremely small. Transport to and from the the airport and the walks was efficient and well-organised. Overall, this was a great value and tremendously enjoyable trip. We will certainly book with Explore again for similar holidays.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Judith

Potters Bar
This was an interesting, challenging, varied and really enjoyable walking tour. Stunning views and a holiday experience thaat provided me with a completely different experience of Mallorca; showing the different areas of this beautiful island.
Brilliant, caring, good humoured, organised and knowledgable guide.
Good natured, supportive and social travel companions.
Would thoroughly reccomend this.

The area that needs improvement is the arrival transfer: it was awful and appeared disorganised. After a two and a half hour flight delay, arrving late at night as a single woman travelling alone; it was horrible that there was no-one waiting at our arrival gate (there were reps from other tour companies at out gate). After waiting and searching the airport I eventually found someone representing Explore; who was not great at communicating anything. We then waited for 20 minutes before leaving with any one else joining us. No explanantions etc etc.
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Paul

Buxton Derbyshire
This was my first walking holiday and I was slightly apprehensive about going on my own but victor Sturmer soon put me at ease and was excellent at getting the whole group to gel together and help with any individual requirements the walk lengths were just about right as we're the villages that we visited port de soller is probably the prettiest harbour town on mallorca all in all it was a wonderful holiday and experience and if I knew victor was leading a tour at any time in the future then I would definitely be interested in i will definitely go on another explore holiday thanks again for a great week yours sincerely paul dickinson
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2016
Published on: 28 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

N/A

N/A
The itinerary was very well planned with really varied walks and an enthusiastic guide. Highlights for me were the Archduke's Trail and the hike to Cuber Lake - really spectacular walks and the latter hike had amazing views round every bend. The only time I was out of my comfort zone was when we took an optional walk to the beach on the Victoria Peninsula hike - if you aren't comfortable scrambling over rocks, give the beach walk a miss. And I would recommend to Explore that expecting us to walk 45 mins on the road to Alcudia after a long Victoria Peninsula walk is too much - we ended up having to pay our own taxi back to the hotel, which didn't seem fair.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2016
Published on: 25 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Lynda

Bristol
Very enjoyable hires. I have to say that some were challenging but very well planned. Our tour guide was excellent showing a good knowledge of the area, history and guided well with encouragement when we needed it. I would recommend this tour but advise that you do need to be fit and equipped to cope with the terrains. After the walks we all felt and immense sense of achievement. Victor our tour guide arranged team dinners on several evenings which we all enjoyed and added to the bonding and comradely, all of our group got on well despite and being a varied group as would be expected. I do feel that Victor was a real asset to the group and we all really enjoyed his company. He definitely went above and beyond anything that I was expecting.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2016
Published on: 25 May 2016