It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
627 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

The Best of Western Cuba CN

Visiting: Cuba
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for The Best of Western Cuba

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the The Best of Western Cuba trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

The Best of Western Cuba reviews verified by Reevoo

71 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
The Best of Western CubaScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 71 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Sara

action packed and varied,this gave a great insight to Cuba,helped greatly by local guide,Talia.
The combination of a lovely hotel in Havana and a couple's home in Trinidad worked perfectly.
there was even time for 3 swims and snorkelling in the Caribbean sea. perfect!
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2016
Published on: 14 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Julie

maidstone
Great itinerary - full of insight into a fascinating country.
Highlights were Vinhales area and staying in the Casa in Trinidad
would have liked to do both optional excursions - and had a little more free time. two more days would have been perfect.
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2016
Published on: 02 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Patrick

Cambridgeshire
Not got time for this
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2016
Published on: 02 September 2016

Hi Patrick, while I'm delighted your trip to Cuba scored so highly, I'm sorry you're unhappy with our request for feedback. We genuinely want to hear your feedback, but we're conscious that your time is precious so we do try and keep the questions to a minimum! Nevertheless, I hope that potential customers will be encouraged by your overall rating.

(8 out of 10)

Kara

A really good trip that covered a lot of ground and gave a really good feel for Cuba. The walking tours of Trinidad and Havana were good to orientate us, and the cocktail making and salsa lesson provided plenty of giggles. Trinidad itself and the welcoming and friendly casa particular were highlights, along with the day trip to Cayo Blanco.

Some long driving days, however, and it was very hot in Vinales as we did the walk during the heat of the day.
Confirmed traveller: 30 May 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
(6 out of 10)

Nicholas

I thought the tour was ok, but felt that more could have been included in the itinerary.
There are too many days spent in Trinidad, where another destination could have been visited and the trek in the Vinales countryside really shouldn't take place at 2:00!
The hotel Sevilla was satisfactory and what we expected from Cuba in terms of needing renovating, but really shown up by the quality of the casa particulares in Trinidad; with wonderful hosts as well.
Cuba itself is stunning and we would certainly recommend to anyone.
Marlon was a great tour guide, full of great information and we left the trip knowing a lot more about Cuban history.
Confirmed traveller: 30 May 2016
Published on: 04 June 2016

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us for your recent trip, we’re sorry you feel a little disappointed with your overall experience. We do receive mixed feedback in regards to the time spent in Trinidad, as others feel the time spent is one of the highlights of the trip. We’ve also passed your comments on to our Operations Manager in regards to the trek in Vinales and the accommodation provided – this will be taken into consideration for future trips.

(9 out of 10)

Zoe

London
In general great but a bit to slow in pace for a 30 year old at times I.e. The walks proposed are not very sportive and too short; and a bit too much time spent in the bus especially on the way back from Trinidad to havana (over 6hours even with short breaks) and that same evening we got back in the bus to tour some of Havana. It would best less sedentary. So I would suggest offering always 2 options for the walks a short easy version and long more strenuous one for the sporty people. And cut the bus trip back to Havana to include even dinner somewhere. Thanks.
Confirmed traveller: 30 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Kenneth

Horsham
Outstanding tour of an island locked in a1950's time warp. People very welcoming, American vintage cars stunning, a blaze of colour everywhere !!
Confirmed traveller: 16 May 2016
Published on: 25 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Graham

Bishops Stortford
Learned and experienced a great deal about Cuban life.
Confirmed traveller: 16 May 2016
Published on: 24 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Helen

Stockton on tees
Great holiday - only problem was taxi that Explore booked to transfer us to Airport refused to take the 3 of us ( family) said we should of been split and one travel in another car. Stand off ensued. The other taxi had left and he refused to transfer us to airport unless one person got out ! Hotel staff were not helpful. When I offered a 20 cuc note he agreed to take us. Rip off capitalism arrives in Cuba.
Confirmed traveller: 18 April 2016
Published on: 21 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Janet

Margate
The trip was well organised , the guide was great , very knowledgable and friendly . A good balance between organised and free time .

The only thing that was slightly disappointing about the tour was the stay n the Casa . The accommodation was fine but the hosts didn't engage with us much at all. Aldo , the father was great , very friendly and welcoming but we only saw him once during our stay . The rest of the family were definitely not as welcoming and only saw them when they served breakfast and there was no conversation .
Confirmed traveller: 18 April 2016
Published on: 21 April 2016