It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
593 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Botswana Wildlife Safari BW

Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Botswana Wildlife Safari

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Botswana Wildlife Safari trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Botswana Wildlife Safari reviews verified by Reevoo

47 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Botswana Wildlife SafariScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 47 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Robert

An excellent tour with an experienced and knowledgeable tour leader. We saw fascinating wildlife and had the opportunity to see the animals and birds in their environment. I would recommend the trip for anyone interested in travelling to southern Africa; specifically for the wildlife.
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jerald

St. George, Utah
My wife and I cannot say enough good things about our experience on the Botswana safari! The whole experience was incredible and went off without a single hiccup. We saw (literally) TONS of animals, nearly everything we would have wanted to see--the Big Five, the Ugly Five, plus lots of stuff we never anticipated seeing! Don't discount the birds--they're some of the most gorgeous animals you'll see! Our guide, Bibi, was amazing in his dedication: he did astonishing things (including exchanging information with guides from other companies, not to mention tracking) to find animals for us to see. On top of that, he's a phenomenal cook and a skilled driver! I don't think we could have had as amazing an experience as we had without him in charge--he deserves every accolade, and probably a raise! ;) The trip was indeed fast-paced and jam-packed with adventures, including some very long (but worthwhile!) drives between places--we had concerns about that beforehand, that time would be wasted driving long distances, but while long, none of it was boring or worthless. The opportunities to see animals in a variety of environments--on the Okavango River itself, in the more desert-y Chobe National Park, and in the Okavango Delta in Moremi--made the traveling even more worthwhile! And Victoria Falls was a highlight of the tour as well! Some tips for those considering this tour: if you go in winter, bring some shorts or zip-off pants anyway--days were warm! Bring lots of batteries (and memory cards!) for your cameras because, while camping, charging is difficult. You will take gobs of photos and videos, though--we came away with over 4000 (close to 50GB worth)! Keep your camera on you at ALL times, even while driving--you never know when you'll only have a moment to capture a memory! For Victoria Falls, bring a poncho or other rain gear, including for your electronics--I can't over-emphasize that! :) Some flip-flops (beach sandals) are great for the showers while camping. Bring lots of extra money (or withdraw some while you're there)--the optional helicopter flight over Victoria Falls and the small plane flight over the Okavango Delta are WELL worth the cost! The trip's jam-packed schedule doesn't leave a lot of time for souvenir shopping (basically none, really), so plan to come back with lifetime memories and photos!
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Alan

Enniskillen
Overall this was a great trip. The numbers of Elephants in Chobe was astounding, as was all the other wildlife. The camping was for me the best part of the trip, especially when on one night Elephants paid us a visit. However the most exciting part was when lions came into the camp.
For this trip bring plenty of camera batteries as it is difficult to recharge them when in camp. Also bring a warm hat if doing the trip in the dry season as the mornings and nights are very cold. Gloves would also help and a good padded jacket or fleece.
Confirmed traveller: 17 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Andrew

Dunfermline
A fantastic tour! - Bibi is an excellent tour leader. Got very close the the wildlife and saw some incredible sights.

The days on the houseboat are mostly relaxed and a gentle introduction to the wildlife of the area. Victoria Falls are impressive and the optional rhino walk is well worth doing. The week of camping in Chobe National Park and Moremi Game Reserve is incredible. So many fantastic wildlife encounters. So many elephants, giraffes, zebras, hippos and too many birds to count. Good sightings of lions, leopards and wild dogs too.

The hotels in Maun and Livingstone are fine, with the Livingstone one being especially nice. Food service in the Sedia in Maun is pretty awful.

When camping, the tents are perfectly adequate and the bucket shower was better than expected! Food throughout was fine, not always much choice, but what we had was tasty and usually plentiful.

Some long days in the vehicle. Some VERY bumpy roads. Little opportunity for any form of exercise, very few places where even a walk was possible.
Confirmed traveller: 03 July 2016
Published on: 15 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Stefan

Cornwall
Wonderful from start to finish. The only thing explore could do to improve it is to exchange the camp site where we stayed for just one night to a simple lodge. Building and striking camp for just one night was a big task. Our tour leader was first class in every way but we felt an awful lot of responsibility and pressure is put upon him.... Driving, shopping, guiding, camp management, people management and cooking. He worked tirelessly to ensure we all had the best possible experience. An unforgettable tour.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 07 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Difficult to pick an individual highlight as there were so many, from the many wildlife experiences to the banter with the fellow capers. We were lucky enough to have numerous big cat sightings from the smallest of Lion clubs to the most photogenic of Leopard. Although no bird watchers we also found the huge array from the biggest to smallest of birds hard to resist. Overall the group we travelled with added significantly to our enjoyment.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 15 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Ruth

Peterborough Canada
Cots are quite saggy. Could stand refurbishing . Tent closures were usually less than adequately . Seat belts didn't always work. They are needed on the rough roadshows
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2016
Published on: 10 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

David

warwickshire
This is definitely an adventure holiday, it is billed a " busy" but is more than that, you need a degree of resilience to enjoy the trip. We probably travelled about 2000km in the back of a Safari Truck over African roads and tracks, some days there were lots of insects, others high temperatures, there will be no lodge pool to chill out in during the midday siesta. We had a afternoon thunder storm that soaked everything in the camp then had to sleep in closed tents, we were still loaded on the truck by 7 am next day.
We all enjoyed it greatly.
Confirmed traveller: 07 April 2016
Published on: 08 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This trip was amazing - there are so many highlights: wonderful wildlife viewing opportunities (including the Big 5 and the Ugly 5!), great accommodation throughout the trip, awesome bush camping, Victoria Falls, Southern White Rhino, Okavango Delta and staying on the houseboat, Chobe River Trip, etc. All wonderful.
Confirmed traveller: 05 December 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016