It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
633 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Zululand and Kruger Wildlife ZK

Trip Duration 10 Days
 

Reviews for Zululand and Kruger Wildlife

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Zululand and Kruger Wildlife trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Zululand & Kruger Wildlife reviews verified by reevooReevoo

73 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Zululand & Kruger WildlifeScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 73 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Catherine

Ingatestone
Very well organised trip. Both guides were great (Graham and Mike) and you could feel their love of wildlife and they went out of their way to make sure we had a good time.
The last two accommodations were not great though...
The wildlife was amazing and the views on the last day magnificent !
Make sure to bring a head torch.
Confirmed traveller: 12 March 2017
Published on: 14 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Jen

London
My first safari, and a great experience thanks to Graeme and Mike's knowledge and hospitality. A busy itinerary but one that allowed us to get the most from our time. The beehive huts were a real highlight, with warthogs and impala wandering round at our doors! Breathtaking scenery, and felt very lucky to see such a range of animals including all the big five.
Confirmed traveller: 11 March 2017
Published on: 18 March 2017
(8 out of 10)

Martin

Barnsley
Guides top drawer. Hectic tour and safaried out! Vehicles great for safari but not comfortable on long journeys between destinations. Great scenery and saw the big 5. Personally loved Battlefields day and some of the views on the last day travelling back to Joburg sensentional...especially Blyde Canyon. Graham and Mike did everything possible to make this trip go as smoothly.
Confirmed traveller: 11 March 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017
(8 out of 10)

Susan

London
Great trip with a lot of time in the vehicles. This is generally a game viewing holiday and that fact should be highlighted. Glad that it was not fully booked - it would have been horribly uncomfortable with a full compliment, the vehicles are not big enough to hold 9 people each comfortably for a short time let alone for 10 solid days of travelling. Pretoriuskop camp accommodation is not fit for foreign visitors as not en suite and the ablutionblock is a long way from the rooms - not good at night.
The weather was not helpful as it rained almost every day - I subsequently learned that Feb has been a bad month in South Africa for a long time - perhaps this month should be dropped.
The two tour leaders, Graeme and Grant, were really good and made the trip for me. The South African tour operator was very helpful but Explore made contacting them very difficult.
Confirmed traveller: 25 February 2017
Published on: 03 March 2017
(8 out of 10)

Monique

London
It was my first safari and I was not disappointed. Despite the wet weather, I saw a wide variety of animals and birds. Our Tour guides were very knowledgeable about the places we visited and the plants and wildlife we saw.

I was pleased with my holiday and would recommend this Tour. As a result of it, I intend to do another Safari as well as explore more of Africa
Confirmed traveller: 25 February 2017
Published on: 28 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Caroline

Swansea
Very well organised, great leader and outstanding guides (Graeme and Mike). A really successful tour, with stunning scenery, outstanding game drives, boat trip, long walks and the beach too. Hats off to the hard work undertaken by Graeme to make this busy trip run like clockwork and to ensure we understood the Zulu history with his story telling. The cooking by the leaders was also superb, just don't know where they get their energy! A very memorable tour, great group and perfect dry weather. We even saw the Big 5 thanks to Mike and his patient tracking skills! Book it!
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2017
Published on: 16 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Rupert

Oxford
Very well organised, great leader and guide (Graeme and Mike). The tour certainly lives up to the 'full on' billing, with a lot of early starts and long drives, but the destinations were well worth it. Highlights for me were the Cape Vidal excursion and an exhilarating finale in the stunning Kruger park, where Mike's persistence got us up close to the big 5.
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2017
Published on: 14 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Denise

Highlights - definitely the walking safaris in Mlilwane

Tips - take plenty of sunscreen and long sleeves even when in the vehicle as it is both hot and the sun is strong especially in Kruger
Confirmed traveller: 22 January 2017
Published on: 31 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Michael

Bournemouth
This trip was amazing, saw so much wildlife including the big five and 136 species of bird,the leaders Grant and Mike were brilliant and full of knowledge, this holiday was very busy and we drove 2500km so not a trip for the faint hearted would recommend this trip to anyone with a passion for wild places.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 22 January 2017
Published on: 29 January 2017
(10 out of 10)

Olivia

Woking
This is a brilliant trip and you cover so much in 10 days. One highlight of mine was doing the optional night drive and stopping in the middle of the game reserve to get out and enjoy a hot chocolate. It was a clear night so the stars were absolutely amazing, our guide showed us all the star constellations as well as Jupiter and Mars. We saw so many animals and birds, including black rhino and male lions. We were also lucky enough to have Graeme as our tour leader, who is absolutely outstanding. He has the whole itinerary organised with absolute precision – a tough job for such a full on trip. Graeme was able to spot the most obscure wildlife for us whilst on game drives and showed so much passion for the nature, history and culture of South Africa. He managed to captivate the whole group with his tales of the Zulu battles – his story telling was brilliant and brought the whole scene to life. As long as you're prepared for some long drives and early starts you'll love this trip if you're keen on wildlife. The time in Swaziland is great and offers an eye opening contrast to South Africa, we opted to climb execution rock in Mlilwane which gave us beautiful views over the game reserve and a welcome chance to stretch our legs. Definitely bring a torch for the evenings as some of the camps have limited electricity as well as a bandana/scarf for dusty game drives. Fabulous trip, would definitely recommend to anyone!
Confirmed traveller: 27 November 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016