It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
591 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Zululand and Kruger Wildlife ZK

Trip Duration 10 Days
 

Reviews for Zululand and Kruger Wildlife

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Zululand and Kruger Wildlife trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Zululand & Kruger Wildlife reviews verified by Reevoo

39 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Zululand & Kruger WildlifeScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 39 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Elaine

Stourbridge
It was well organised and very busy. The leader made sure we knew exactly what we were doing and what we needed. He also tried his best to ensure we had a good experience on the game drives. It was extremely cold in the Drakensberg mountains which was a bit of a shock! The highlight was in Swaziland at the game reserve as animals wonder freely around the camp and you can walk around. The accommodation was quirky and when there was a risk of a bush fire out leader has us all prepared. It was an excellent tour!
Confirmed traveller: 07 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sarai

Hawkhurst
From the moment we stepped off the plane our feet never touched the ground. This trip packed in everything that you could wish for and more. Led by our passionate guides, Graeme and Chris, we explored their beloved country. We were overwhelmed with landscapes, wildlife and the Oscar winning acting abilities of our guides as they took us through the momentous battle of Rorke's drift.
This trip is not for the faint hearted as a lot is packed in every day. But it is the only way to see such a beautiful country. We stayed in amazing accommodation and were introduced to the cuisine of South Africa by Graeme and Chris who kept us well fed with a range of dishes. Nights were spent around the camp fire where we soaked up the ambiance of our surroundings. The trucks were a great transporter to see the country though they did numb your behind and left us with creaky knees, but that was a small price to pay.
There are so many special moments that we cannot name one. We were spoilt by an awesome group and Graeme and Chris who worked tirelessly to provide us with a holiday never to forget.
We would highly recommend this trip to anyone who is seeking an awfully big adventure.
Confirmed traveller: 17 April 2016
Published on: 24 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Iain

Hockley
Brilliant trip with 2 entertaining and knowledgeable guides. Saw the Zulu battlegrounds which is a tick off of the bucket list. We saw so many different types of wildlife and got the chance to see and do so many different things. Highlights included a walk in the Drakensburg mountains, the hippo cruise and of course all the different safaris we went on. So much was packed in and whilst the days were long with some early starts that enabled us all to see as much as possible. We also had a great group with everybody getting on well with each other. Tips would be to do all the optional extras that you can and you can always catch up with sleep when you get back
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 16 April 2016
Published on: 18 April 2016
(7 out of 10)

Alan

Peterborough
Highlights was the flexibility of the leaders. The itinerary made maximum use of the short duration. The vehicles were not particularly comfortable and we spent many hours travelling in them.
Confirmed traveller: 20 March 2016
Published on: 25 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Yvonne

Midlands (UK)
There were so many highlights that it is impossible to say what stood out as the best, the night drive was great (seeing a hooked-lipped Rhino was brilliant), Kruger National Park provided some great wildlife sightings and Swaziland was brilliant, visiting the local Chief and some of the children she cared for as well as walking amongst some of Africa's wild animals. The whole holiday lived up to expectations and more and I am really pleased to have finally been to Africa, the memories and experiences are something I won't forget.

The only minor negative thought is the seating at the back of the vans is a bit squashed, particularly when some travellers do not adhere to the suitcase guidelines provided by Explore. As a solo traveller this meant squashed with strangers and so taking pictures sometimes meant leaning over people. While this did not affect the over all holiday it would be good if either bag restrictions are enforced or reduce the size of groups to 14 to allow a little more space.
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2016
Published on: 31 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Donna

Guildford
A busy trip. Hard to point out one highlight, it was all very good.
The accommodation was great but some nights it was basic (always clean and comfortable) so you need to be quite relaxed and be prepared for power cuts/no electricity. Make sure you have spare batteries for things like cameras.
Confirmed traveller: 28 February 2016
Published on: 02 March 2016
(6 out of 10)

Laura

Waltham Abbey
We saw lots of wildlife and some of the accommodation was good e.g. beehive huts in Swaziland, but other accommodation was poor e.g. the one night in Kruger. The transfers were longer than I anticipated therefore too much sitting down.
Confirmed traveller: 28 February 2016
Published on: 06 March 2016
(8 out of 10)

Paul

Birmingham
Knowledge of the guides showing a passion for their country and ability to find wildlife.
Non-safari items in itinerary perfect to break up tour (eg Battlefield visit).
Allow time for Johannesburg - ideally there should be a day included in the itinerary to cover JBurg as there is a lot to see
Accommodation is of lower standard than suggested.
Information in trip dossier re needing two blank pages in passport is incorrect - all four SA stamps were added to pages in passport already used. I was close to having to apply for a last minute passport if I had followed this advice
Confirmed traveller: 23 November 2015
Published on: 26 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Merylin

London
The trip was so varied and full of such content and interest there was no time to be bored and the scenery, the game reserves and wildlife were breathtaking. Tips please ensure that you bring the right luggage as it needs to be practical and easy to repack on a regular basis.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 17 November 2015