It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Zululand and Kruger Wildlife ZK

Tour Duration 10 Days
 
Reviews for Zululand and Kruger Wildlife

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Zululand and Kruger Wildlife tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Zululand & Kruger Wildlife reviews verified by Reevoo

24 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Zululand & Kruger WildlifeScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 24 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Every day was a highlightGraeme was a fabulous tour leader. His knowledge of local history and wildlife were very good.
Confirmed traveller: 30 April 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The overall experience was amazing, and the highlight for me was Kruger wildlife park, it just exceeded all my expectations and delivered more than i had hoped for, Couldn’t fault the tour guides, the tour was very well organised, both Graeme and Gert were very knowledgeable, efficient and enthusiastic, both had a terrific sense of humour and were very confident but not intrusive. Really nice guys.
Confirmed traveller: 10 August 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Joanne

Swindon
Seeing the animals in their natural environment.

Take lots of memory cards for your camera.

Take anti malarial tablets.
Confirmed traveller: 24 October 2015
Published on: 26 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Paul

Birmingham
Knowledge of the guides showing a passion for their country and ability to find wildlife.
Non-safari items in itinerary perfect to break up tour (eg Battlefield visit).
Allow time for Johannesburg - ideally there should be a day included in the itinerary to cover JBurg as there is a lot to see
Accommodation is of lower standard than suggested.
Information in trip dossier re needing two blank pages in passport is incorrect - all four SA stamps were added to pages in passport already used. I was close to having to apply for a last minute passport if I had followed this advice
Confirmed traveller: 23 November 2015
Published on: 26 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Denise

Worecestershire
The trip overall was very good and a fab taster of South Africa. Accommodation was very basic and at times too basic however, the guides tried their best at all times to accommodate individuals and groups needs and made the whole experience very enjoyable.

There was continuous momentum throughout the 10days and the guides are very knowledgeable about all elements of the tour, areas, way of life and wild life.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 26 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Anne

burgess hill
this is a very busy trip, its no relaxing holiday and there is a great deal of travelling which does not come across very clearly in the descriptions. it is a long time before there is animal watching to do. also I think that the Cape Vidal day trip should be included rather than just offered as an extra. whilst I took enough rand, there was a lot of paying out to do.

highlights were some of the 'big country 'scenery, sitting in the middle of a quiet herd of grazing buffalo at very close quarters, being 'mock' charged by a baby elephant. whale watching, seeing a great many rhino of both kinds. sleeping in mud/thatch huts, watching the wart hogs we shared a camp with at Mlanel
Confirmed traveller: 24 October 2015
Published on: 25 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Merylin

London
The trip was so varied and full of such content and interest there was no time to be bored and the scenery, the game reserves and wildlife were breathtaking. Tips please ensure that you bring the right luggage as it needs to be practical and easy to repack on a regular basis.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 17 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Chris

Northwich
My highlight was definitely the sighting of a leopard on successive days. That apart we saw the rest of the big five on frequent occasions as well as many other wild animals and birds. As with most Explore trips be prepared from some early mornings and long drives but believe me it will be worth it. Some of the accommodation was a little basic so prepare to compromise on what you might expect.
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 11 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Far too many highlights to pick just one. Whale watching, snorkelling on St Lucia beach, the Zulu dancing was magical, the food throughout the trip was great (im a vege and my partner isn't). Wildlife: we saw all the big 5, loads of birdlife, cheethas, held a chameleon and much more.Our tour leader was Mike and we also had Chris too. They were excellent in every way, we are really missing them already. They were superb cooks and their knowledge was impeccable, they new about all the wildlife, flora, culture and people. They really made our holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015