It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
610 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Zululand and Kruger Wildlife ZK

Trip Duration 10 Days
 

Reviews for Zululand and Kruger Wildlife

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Zululand and Kruger Wildlife trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Zululand & Kruger Wildlife reviews verified by reevooReevoo

81 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Zululand & Kruger WildlifeScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 81 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Jonathan

Brilliant trip, great tour leader, so much knowledge. Really made my holiday
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2017
Published on: 17 August 2017
(10 out of 10)

Neil

Winchester
Busy and varied trip. Our leaders Graeme and Mike were simply superb! Wonderful presentations on South African history putting the Zulu battlefields into context. San rock paintings, Swazi dancing, whales, and excellent views of 4 of the big 5 with near misses of the 5th! Breathtaking views in the Drakensberg. Varied accommodation-Swazi beehive huts a special treat- and good food with a real Braai and Graeme's excellent (secret recipe) Bobotie.
Confirmed traveller: 12 August 2017
Published on: 17 August 2017
(9 out of 10)

Alison

Crowborough
Loved all of it but especially Swaziland. Accommodation in the Drakensberg was excellent with fantastic food. Think a day in joburg either at beginning or end would be good so that apartheid museum and Soweto tour could be added too as this would really help understand SA today.
Confirmed traveller: 06 August 2017
Published on: 10 August 2017
(10 out of 10)

Alana

Y FELINHELI
Excellent guides and drivers, knowledgeable and informative. Excellent cooks.

Accommodation was much better than I had anticipated.
Confirmed traveller: 23 April 2017
Published on: 29 April 2017
(10 out of 10)

Christopher

halifax
a busy tour with plenty to see and do, varied accommodation all to good standard but of different styles. a nice introduction to south Africa. the highlight for me was the wetlands around st lucia and the rhino viewing .
Confirmed traveller: 23 April 2017
Published on: 26 April 2017
(8 out of 10)

Caroline

Teddington
The tour was very interesting and varied. It includes wetlands, sweetveld, sourveld and open spaces such as Kruger National Park; mountains of Drakensburg. Historical visits to Zulu war sites. Very many sightings of antelope, rhinos, hippos, elephant, giraffe, zebra, buffalo and the list goes on. Best, was a sighting of 2 leopards. On the second day was a walk which I found challenging. Three members of the group had to stop and wait for us. I think it would have been better to have had a second walking guide to make sure those we left were fine. The highlight for me was staying in very comfortable beehive huts - ensuite - in Mlilwane, Swaziland. Here the animals drifted by grazing right by our side - no fear whatsoever. Magical!
Confirmed traveller: 26 March 2017
Published on: 30 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Catherine

Ingatestone
Very well organised trip. Both guides were great (Graham and Mike) and you could feel their love of wildlife and they went out of their way to make sure we had a good time.
The last two accommodations were not great though...
The wildlife was amazing and the views on the last day magnificent !
Make sure to bring a head torch.
Confirmed traveller: 12 March 2017
Published on: 14 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Jen

London
My first safari, and a great experience thanks to Graeme and Mike's knowledge and hospitality. A busy itinerary but one that allowed us to get the most from our time. The beehive huts were a real highlight, with warthogs and impala wandering round at our doors! Breathtaking scenery, and felt very lucky to see such a range of animals including all the big five.
Confirmed traveller: 11 March 2017
Published on: 18 March 2017
(8 out of 10)

Martin

Barnsley
Guides top drawer. Hectic tour and safaried out! Vehicles great for safari but not comfortable on long journeys between destinations. Great scenery and saw the big 5. Personally loved Battlefields day and some of the views on the last day travelling back to Joburg sensentional...especially Blyde Canyon. Graham and Mike did everything possible to make this trip go as smoothly.
Confirmed traveller: 11 March 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017
(8 out of 10)

Susan

London
Great trip with a lot of time in the vehicles. This is generally a game viewing holiday and that fact should be highlighted. Glad that it was not fully booked - it would have been horribly uncomfortable with a full compliment, the vehicles are not big enough to hold 9 people each comfortably for a short time let alone for 10 solid days of travelling. Pretoriuskop camp accommodation is not fit for foreign visitors as not en suite and the ablutionblock is a long way from the rooms - not good at night.
The weather was not helpful as it rained almost every day - I subsequently learned that Feb has been a bad month in South Africa for a long time - perhaps this month should be dropped.
The two tour leaders, Graeme and Grant, were really good and made the trip for me. The South African tour operator was very helpful but Explore made contacting them very difficult.
Confirmed traveller: 25 February 2017
Published on: 03 March 2017