It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
622 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Yellowstone And Western Trails YL

Visiting: USA
Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Yellowstone And Western Trails

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Yellowstone And Western Trails trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Yellowstone And Western Trails reviews verified by Reevoo

14 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Yellowstone And Western TrailsScores 8.3 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
(6 out of 10)

Jonathan

Dronfield
Stunning scenery on this trip with a good balance of full on walking days and touring days. It was possibly too hot in the southern parks to really enjoy them but Yellowstone and Teton are the highlights and great time of year to visit. Basic camping and simple huts are the downside and if I was to hangs this tour I'd go with hotels. But the group comradrey was great especially sitting round the camp fire at night.
Confirmed traveller: 17 July 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
(6 out of 10)

Melanie

Carlisle
Amazing landscapes, great group, but guide could have been better informed about the places we visited and the trip notes misrepresented the fact that we had to cook our own meals - trip notes said they would be cooked for us - resulting in very little time to relax after a pretty hectic schedule.
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2016
Published on: 01 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Nicola

Westhill
The scenery was very spectacular and you get a real range of it with many contrasts. The walking allowed you to get away from the crowds to an extent. Expect all the parks and the main sites to be very busy.

I was unsure how if I would like the camping and simple cabins, but they were fine - but remember to bring a small pillow (not mentioned in the trip notes!). Being involved with the cooking and washing up was also okay, although it got a bit tedious by the end of the trip. Thankfully we had a few meals out over the final days to make up for it.
Confirmed traveller: 03 July 2016
Published on: 07 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Glenys

Cardiff
For me the highlights were Yellowstone and hiking in Grand Teton. Unfortunately we did not see many animals. The driving to Dinosaur and Moab just extended the trip.

A late evening drive in Yellowstone and an early morning hike in Arches would be better than doing everything in the heat of the day.
Confirmed traveller: 03 July 2016
Published on: 05 July 2016
(8 out of 10)

Lesley

London
Really varied tour, be prepared for hot weather. Walking in 40 degrees is not for everyone. Amazing scenery, we covered a lot of ground.
Our tour leader, Angela, was very good but it is a lot of work for one person....on previous tours like this there have been two guides to share the driving, leading, cooking, setting up and dismantling camp.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 09 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

John

Carlisle
Information provided prior to departure concerning meals did not make it clear that cooking etc would be carried out by trip participants. Cabins generally well appointed but in West Yellowstone were beside a busy road which was quite noisy. Trip notes which said accommodation was typically en suite was not the case. We stayed in simple cabins and facilities were always separate. Re transport to the airport for our return flight at 06.50 on 18th June, we were advised at reception that the shuttle bus didn't start until 5.30am. We therefore booked a taxi, but were rung by reception at 3.30am to say pre-arranged transport had arrived for us. However, as this hadn't been communicated to us we were unable to use this as we had already booked the taxi and this cost us $20.

Highlights of the trip were the amazing geological features of Yellowstone which we felt we had time to appreciate, and the amount of wildlife we saw on the trip as a whole. We thoroughly enjoyed Grand Teton and the longer more challenging walks in that area. We feel that the trip provided an in depth appreciation of the national parks. We spent a whole day in Jackson and a particularly interesting discovery was the museum; sadly we didn't have time to go to the Native American part, housed in a different building, but others had found this very informative.

Flip flops for the shower blocks would be handy (if like me you didn't take them)
Confirmed traveller: 19 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Pamela

Maidstone
Highlights Yellowstone (never seen anything like that before and have travelled extensively!! Which was my reason for chosing this trip - Explore were the only company I could find who spent three days there. Anything less would not do it justice! Also the Great Tetons were amazing!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 19 June 2016
Published on: 21 June 2016
(8 out of 10)

Shirley

London
Overall very good. However, have had problems on this trip and a previous trip with trying to get hold of final documentation and being given conflicting advice on joining instructions.
Confirmed traveller: 20 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015